The new layout is in beta testing and we're inviting you to help us try it out! Click here to read the announcement post for details.

Community Forum

The new layout is in beta testing and we're inviting you to help us try it out! Click here to read the announcement post for details.

Santolina Acres & Prometheus Stables: Xilingol breed creation

Create a topic to track the progress of your breeding program, help support other breeders with their breeding goals.
Santolina Acres
Visit My Farm

Santolina Acres & Prometheus Stables: Xilingol breed creation

Post by Santolina Acres »

Hi I'm fairly new to the game. I've decided to try to create the Xilingol breed ([Kabarda/Russian Don] x [Akhal-Teke/Sanhe]), which as far as I know has not been created yet. I'll mostly just use this page to post my progress, though if anyone wants to help, what's giving me the most trouble right now is the Sanhe ([Akhal-Teke/Tiger Horse] x Andalusian). There are only 3 active Sanhe in the game according to the Breeds wiki, and I've never seen any available for sale or breeding. So, barring that, I'm attempting to breed one myself.

I have an A-T/Tiger stallion rated 4/5 as a Sanhe, but so far all of the breedings so far have resulted in Part Andalusians. I'm currently attempting to breed him to his own Part Andalusian *4 Sanhe daughters, which is definitely not my first choice, but hey.

But if anyone out there owns one of the 3 active Sanhe in the game, or can breed one, and is willing to put one up for sale or stud, I would pay good money for it. My partner over at Prometheus Stables already has the Akhal-Tekes and Kabarda/Dons ready to go.

If I do end up breeding my own Sanhe, I'll definitely put it up for stud if it's a colt, and if it's a mare I'll consider selling her if/when I no longer need her for the breeding program. (I might honestly just keep breeding them... they're nearly as nonexistent as Xilingols.)