The new layout is in beta testing and we're inviting you to help us try it out! Click here to read the announcement post for details.

Community Forum

The new layout is in beta testing and we're inviting you to help us try it out! Click here to read the announcement post for details.

Confetti Horses- CT

Create a topic to track the progress of your breeding program, help support other breeders with their breeding goals.
Echo horses
Visit My Farm

Confetti Horses- CT

Post by Echo horses »

Confetti Horses

Welcome
Hi! Happy you came to check out my farm, Confetti Horses :). This is to be a Trakehner breeding facility, working on getting my first home bred Trake.
Naming System
I name things in a pretty confusing way- here's how I do it.
Base Arabians, Thoroughbreds, Mongolians, and Turkmenes, A
Mixed horses (Arab x Thoroughbred), B
Trakehners, C
Thanks to:
I’m pretty new to the game, but everyone here’s really willing to help each other out. So, I’ve gotta thank some people.
Posiekip: Bought me my first Trakehner, a fully trained money-making horse! And then another.
The Basics
CT Sterling

100% Arabian, *4 Trakehner
CT Brightness

80% Thoroughbred, *4 Trakehner

And, a stud.
Last edited by Echo horses on Sat Mar 31, 2018 1:43 pm, edited 6 times in total.
Echo horses
Visit My Farm

Re: Confetti Horses- CT

Post by Echo horses »

So Sterling passed away, and Brightness wasn’t producing the results that I wanted. I bred the pair 5 or so times, all N/A or rated *1 or *2 in the Trakehner book :(. Bought a new mare, CT Alert, and found a stud, both are *5. Hope they work!
Last edited by Echo horses on Fri Mar 16, 2018 1:15 am, edited 1 time in total.
Echo horses
Visit My Farm

Re: Confetti Horses- CT

Post by Echo horses »

So, the mare I was raving about, yeah. She’s pretty great.
Here’s the mare:
CT Alert

Pretty expensive, but worth it- she’s a pure Thoroughbred that’s rated *5!
Bred her to Thunder Knight, a great Arab stud, also *5 and got:
CT Believer