The new layout is in beta testing and we're inviting you to help us try it out! Click here to read the announcement post for details.

Community Forum

The new layout is in beta testing and we're inviting you to help us try it out! Click here to read the announcement post for details.

The Iberian Horses of Firemist Meadows

Create a topic to track the progress of your breeding program, help support other breeders with their breeding goals.
Lekara
Visit My Farm

The Iberian Horses of Firemist Meadows

Post by Lekara »

I have been ranching on HWO since December of 2015, but decided it was time to finally create a Farm Log
Firemist Meadows by Lekara
*Updated: Jan 31, 2019

Andalusians
The main breed at my farm is Andalusians, mostly because it is the base for many other breeds, including the other two that are the focus of my ranch.
I started from scratch and made my own lines, though I have used many open studs for WABs, Sorraias and Carthusians since then in order to shore up the ranks. I also have more recently started using Grades (both open studs and Grades of my own making) to try and improve my stock. I have had many Champions and currently own and shown (between my two accounts) *the Top Five 16 of the top 20 Andalusians on HWO, all of whom I bred myself. :D

Current Goals
* Create animals with positive stats in Balance, Movement, Agility and Tempo in Conformation
* Create animals with at least *one four Green/Gold stats in their BR
* Keep Horse Genetic Potentials above 50k
* Keep COIs below *20% 30%
* Encourage a variety of color, especially Silver - but not appalosa/LP markings
* Short horses (below 14hh) are highly discouraged, tall horses (over 16hh) are *slightly high discouraged
*** GREEN MOVEMENT ***

Lusitanos