Community Forum

PLEASE HELP! I CAN'T BREED SHIRES!

Need some help figuring out part of the game? Post your questions here and we'll be glad to help you out.
CrochetShiloh
Visit My Farm

PLEASE HELP! I CAN'T BREED SHIRES!

Post by CrochetShiloh »

Thanks for clicking this message, I hope you can help me,

Since I started playing this game I have wanted to breed shires. I looked in the breeds wiki and to breed a shire is
Forest Horse x [ Belgian x Friesian ]. So that is what I did, I got a 100% Belgian mare from adoption, and got a colt from her.
Once he was old enough I breed him with a 100% forest horse mare from adoption, I thought the foal would be a shire.
But it was just a half-forest horse. So I thought maybe the dam is supposed to be the Belgian-Friesian mix, so I bred that mare again and once I got a filly, and once she was at breeding age I bred her with a forest horse stallion.
She just foaled, but it was another half-forest horse foal.
I am so confused, I am not sure why I am not getting a shire, I am doing what the wiki says. Am I breeding wrong? is their a certain genetic I am missing?
I only started playing this game a few months ago, so any help with his will be much apricated.
BlackOak2
Premium
Premium
Visit My Farm

Re: PLEASE HELP! I CAN'T BREED SHIRES!

Post by BlackOak2 »

ShilohRose wrote:Thanks for clicking this message, I hope you can help me,

Since I started playing this game I have wanted to breed shires. I looked in the breeds wiki and to breed a shire is
Forest Horse x [ Belgian x Friesian ]. So that is what I did, I got a 100% Belgian mare from adoption, and got a colt from her.
Once he was old enough I breed him with a 100% forest horse mare from adoption, I thought the foal would be a shire.
But it was just a half-forest horse. So I thought maybe the dam is supposed to be the Belgian-Friesian mix, so I bred that mare again and once I got a filly, and once she was at breeding age I bred her with a forest horse stallion.