Community Forum

What is a farm log for, exactly? What should it contain?

Need some help figuring out part of the game? Post your questions here and we'll be glad to help you out.
isomorphism
Visit My Farm

What is a farm log for, exactly? What should it contain?

Post by isomorphism »

I'm pretty new to HWO. I'd like to someday participate in the greater community, especially by breeding high-quality adoption centre lines. It seems like creating a farm log is a popular thing to do for such projects, but I don't really understand what they're for.

So far, I've noticed that farm logs tend to include some of the following:
  • Goals for a given breeding project
  • History (e.g. by generation)
  • Hall of fame horses
  • Links to barns
  • Replies from other interested breeders

Can anyone help me understand what a farm log is used for? Is there anything important missing from my list above? Thanks in advance. :)
Emlyn
Visit My Farm

Re: What is a farm log for, exactly? What should it contain?

Post by Emlyn »

isomorphism wrote:Ping
Basically just keeping track of your progress so you can look back on it ^^

Also, some like to see the growth and journey of HWO members
BlackOak2
Premium
Premium
Visit My Farm

Re: What is a farm log for, exactly? What should it contain?

Post by BlackOak2 »

isomorphism wrote: Sat Mar 09, 2024 6:16 pm I'm pretty new to HWO. I'd like to someday participate in the greater community, especially by breeding high-quality adoption centre lines. It seems like creating a farm log is a popular thing to do for such projects, but I don't really understand what they're for.

So far, I've noticed that farm logs tend to include some of the following:
  • Goals for a given breeding project
  • History (e.g. by generation)
  • Hall of fame horses
  • Links to barns
  • Replies from other interested breeders

Can anyone help me understand what a farm log is used for? Is there anything important missing from my list above? Thanks in advance. :)