Community Forum

Anyone Breed COI 0 Horses?

WILD FLICKA
Visit My Farm

Anyone Breed COI 0 Horses?

Post by WILD FLICKA »

Hi there, I breed COI 0 horses and wanted to see if there is anyone else out there that does too. What is your best horse? Mine is a Gen 2 Baladi with 1 Green and 49k HGP. I also have some others with Greens and Golds
Dignified Amethyst
GrayJay
Visit My Farm

Re: Anyone Breed COI 0 Horses?

Post by GrayJay »

One of my goals is 0% COI in my herd if I can (except for the "Low HGP foal" quest). I am pretty new to the game so I have bred only the foundation horses so far and I haven't passed 40K HGP yet. (Visit my farm if you want to see, horses are not very exciting so far.) I'm finding it very difficult to find new higher HGP mares for my stallions to keep the COI% down as most people are not concerned with COI%, but I'll take a low COI% over a high HGP any day, if only people would sell those mares! :)
WILD FLICKA
Visit My Farm

Post by WILD FLICKA »

GrayJay wrote:.
That's great! It has taken me a very long time to make it here and hundreds of breedings. It is very hard because I can only use a mare and stallion once on the foundation breeds before turning them over. What breeds do you work with most? I can send some mares your way if I get any. I'm guilty of keeping my best mares to create new COI 0 breeds, but I can let a few go. I have also found that there seems to be more stallions with better stats that come out of the Adoption Center in general too.
Ricardo Ardo
Premium
Premium
Visit My Farm

Post by Ricardo Ardo »

WILD FLICKA wrote:Hi there, I breed COI 0 horses and wanted to see if there is anyone else out there that does too. What is your best horse? Mine is a Gen 2 Baladi with 1 Green and 49k HGP. I also have some others with Greens and Golds
Dignified Amethyst
I'm breeding turks but as you say in the post above it's very slow going. my best is 5th gen 40k HGP.
Morgan_horse_lover
Visit My Farm

Post by Morgan_horse_lover »

GrayJay2