Community Forum

Uniquely Colored Mare

Forum rules
You can link to a horse using our new custom BBCode:
[horse=1234]Horses Name[/horse]
This will display the most recent photo of the horse as well as a link to him.
horsesfurever1
Visit My Farm

Uniquely Colored Mare

Post by horsesfurever1 »

So, this post is mostly for clarification, since I think I have an idea of what this pretty girl is. I'm thinking Smoky Brown Roan Tobiano + 1 pearl?
Here's the link: http://www.horseworldonline.net/horse/profile/1616252
h a z e l
Visit My Farm

Re: Uniquely Colored Mare

Post by h a z e l »

horsesfurever1 wrote:So, this post is mostly for clarification, since I think I have an idea of what this pretty girl is. I'm thinking Smoky Brown Roan Tobiano + 1 pearl?
I don't think she has pearl... I would guess Smoky Brown Tobiano, perhaps dun also :) But I'm no expert :lol:
BlackOak2
Premium
Premium
Visit My Farm

Post by BlackOak2 »

horsesfurever1 wrote:So, this post is mostly for clarification, since I think I have an idea of what this pretty girl is. I'm thinking Smoky Brown Roan Tobiano + 1 pearl?
This is an unusually colored horse. Very light.
I don't see much indication for dun. I see no roaning.
What could be going on? Dark eyes and legs overwritten by tobiano and she's a double cream? I don't think there's a hidden pearl. There also may be silver. There's also a possibility of her inheriting the LP switch but no patterns, which would change her coat color as she ages.
What do I know? Definitely a brown coat. Definitely appears to have at least one cream.

My vote would be smoky brown with Lp varnish and tobiano. But I'm not certain.
horsesfurever1
Visit My Farm

Post by horsesfurever1 »

I know that she is definitely Smoky Brown, because she has the light yellowish coloring that a Smoky Brown would have. I thought that I might've seen some roan, but I could've been mistaken. It would definitely be easier if we could see her face! Maybe Smoky Brown Tobiano with 2 creams?