Community Forum

My horse wont lose weight?

Need some help figuring out part of the game? Post your questions here and we'll be glad to help you out.
Jasminerune
Visit My Farm

My horse wont lose weight?

Post by Jasminerune »

I put all my horses on sweet feed to maintain them cheaply, I started training a colt and noticed him getting fatter, when he got to "very fat" I put him just on grass but he hasn't lost any weight. I mowed the pasture quite short and he's "Not eating enough" but staying fat, I can't train him because he has little energy. Not sure if it's a bug or something I haven't noticed.

Finn
Summer Ranch
Visit My Farm

Re: My horse wont lose weight?

Post by Summer Ranch »

bojackherseman wrote:I put all my horses on sweet feed to maintain them cheaply, I started training a colt and noticed him getting fatter, when he got to "very fat" I put him just on grass but he hasn't lost any weight. I mowed the pasture quite short and he's "Not eating enough" but staying fat, I can't train him because he has little energy. Not sure if it's a bug or something I haven't noticed.

Finn
How many turns did you use after giving the horse less grass?
BlackOak2
Premium
Premium
Visit My Farm

Post by BlackOak2 »

bojackherseman wrote:I put all my horses on sweet feed to maintain them cheaply, I started training a colt and noticed him getting fatter, when he got to "very fat" I put him just on grass but he hasn't lost any weight. I mowed the pasture quite short and he's "Not eating enough" but staying fat, I can't train him because he has little energy. Not sure if it's a bug or something I haven't noticed.
Move him into a barn and put him on straight corn at 95%.
As long as he's not a feeding-glitch horse, he should maintain energy and loose weight. It will take Many Turns to get him back down to an appropriate weight. Keep a close eye on him.

If he is a feeding-glitch horse, he'll forever be stuck at that weight.
Don't forget to check it out!