Community Forum

$ℱ~ Doing the Never Before: (English) Württemburgers

Create a topic to track the progress of your breeding program, help support other breeders with their breeding goals.
Sawd10
Premium
Premium
Visit My Farm

$ℱ~ Doing the Never Before: (English) Württemburgers

Post by Sawd10 »

Sawd10's Farm ($ℱ~) Presents:
The English Württemburger.

The ORIGIN of my Württemburgers:
I've been breeding Württemburgers since December of 2019. What are they bred for? My Württemburgers are bred specifically for English competitions. Or more, competitions that require MOVEMENT. The Württemburger is a unique breed. And an uncommon one to pick, too. So why did I pick it? I wanted to find a unique horse breed that I took a particular liking to. When looking through the Breeds Wiki I didn't find too much I was interested in. I hadn't known I wanted to breed English horses at the moment, either. I was interested in the Breton, the Dutch Draft, the Ban-ei, as well as the Black Forest and many others. The question comes down to this. Out of over 300 breeds, how did I come across- or why did I pick the Württemburgers? Ah, the question of all time; why did I pick this? Why did I do this?
To be honest with you, right when I saw the name "Württemburger" I was instantly interested. The amusing German name completely charmed me... and so did the low population and possibilities for the breed. After a while of thinking I decided to go with the Württemburger mostly because of my instant liking towards the breed. After that I, of course, checked out the breeds needed to create the horse and started working on making it. When I finally succeeded (after many tries) in creating my first Württemburger I then realized I wasn't sure what I should compete them in. Why did I choose English competitions?