Community Forum

Crossbreeding Question

Until registries are in place the Breeding Communities forum will be for players to work together towards creating or improving their favourite breeds.
Forum rules
Each breed may have only one topic. The first post in the topic is to be informative. It should help explain the breed, and breeding goals; advice on how to select mares and stallions; and links to ideal Stallions available for breeding.
Keeping a directory of breeders working on the same goal is also helpful.
All new threads must be approved.
Faith Diamondheart
Visit My Farm

Crossbreeding Question

Post by Faith Diamondheart »

Hello guys, I'm a newbie to HWO. I have a question about cross breeds and I'm not quite sure how to word it. I bred my NAB with my Shetland Stallion. Do all cross breedings result in a new breed? Or will my filly be a Shetland because her dad is Shetland? A Barb like her mom? Thanks in advance for any replies. :)
twxlip
Visit My Farm

Re: Crossbreeding Question

Post by twxlip »

Faith Diamondheart wrote:Ping
Hey! Welcome :D