Breeding heart to improve lines

JaycenUwU
Premium
Premium
Visit My Farm
Visit My Farm

Breeding heart to improve lines

Post by JaycenUwU »

I'm very new to heart, I only started reading about it last week (thank you for the amazing guides) I suspected such but I didn't realise it was so big, my question is, I've got a few studs with PHENOMENAL heart

https://www.horseworldonline.net/horse/profile/2072729

like this one, he never ceases to surprise me, I know his win % doesnt look like much, but I've seen him win stuff against my specifically bred horses with decent hearts themselves, in comps he should do bad in (I tend to enter a bunch of my horses in comps trained n untrained to get a general feel on the baseline)
I'm wondering if I should breed in "wrong breeds" or possibly stats I generally wouldn't want to boost the heart in my lines (also to improve type, I'm currently stuck on pony type and want it to be more horse type)
I was actually going to age this stud out, as I only kept him for sentiment as I'm no longer breeding Arabians, only for recipes really

Sidenote, one colt I'm extremely proud of is this guy, I managed to breed him before I even knew heart was confirmed

https://www.horseworldonline.net/horse/profile/2809180

I only started competing him properly yesterday and hes blown it out the water
BlackOak2
Premium
Premium
Visit My Farm
Visit My Farm

Re: Breeding heart to improve lines

Post by BlackOak2 »

JaycenUwU wrote:I'm very new to heart, I only started reading about it last week (thank you for the amazing guides) I suspected such but I didn't realise it was so big, my question is, I've got a few studs with PHENOMENAL heart

https://www.horseworldonline.net/horse/profile/2072729